Press "Enter" to skip to content

Election Qualifying Underway in Alcorn County

Election qualifying for Alcorn County offices got underway Wednesday.

Below is a list of candidates who have qualified as of Wednesday morning.

This list will be continually updated.

Chancery Clerk

Greg Younger, 57, Corinth, Democrat

Circuit Clerk

Crystal Starling, 35, Corinth, Independent

Constable Post 1

John C. Butler Jr., 46, Corinth, Democrat

Constable Post 2

Wayne Duncan, 60, Rienzi, Democrat

Roger Voyles, Corinth, Democrat


Jay Jones, 50, Corinth, Democrat

Ron Strom, 56, Corinth, Independent

County Attorney

Bob Moore, Corinth, Independent

Justice Court Judge Post 1

Paul Copeland, 44, Corinth, Democrat

William Everett Davis, 35, Corinth, Republican

Lowell Gann Sr., 59, Corinth, Independent

Chris Grisham, 46, Corinth, Independent

George Haynie, Corinth, Independent

John Little, 54, Glen, Independent

Jon Newcomb, 54, Corinth, Democrat


Ben Caldwell, 39, Corinth, Independent

Supervisor-District 1

Lowell Hinton, 74, Corinth, Democrat

Jerry Miller, 60, Corinth, Democrat

Supervisor-District 2

James Voyles, 51, Glen, Independent

Supervisor-District 3

Tim Mitchell, 49, Rienzi, Democrat

Supervisor-District 4

Steve Glidewell, 46, Corinth, Democrat

Supervisor-District 5

Jimmy Tate Waldon, 65, Walnut, Democrat

Tax Assessor

Sandy Coleman Mitchell, 48, Corinth, Independent

Tax Collector

Bobby Burns, 48, Corinth, Independent

Larry Ross, 69, Corinth, Democrat

Filing for all county offices ends March 1 at 5 p.m. except for the election commissioner Fourth District special election in which qualifying ends 60 days prior to the Nov. 5 general election.

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *